Working Groups

Working Groups & Leads

  • The Solar Neighborhood: John Gizis
  • Variable Stars:
  • Star Clusters: Leo Girardi & Kristen Dage
  • Magellanic Clouds: Knut Olsen
  • The Galactic Bulge: Will Clarkson & Victor Debattista
  • Galactic Structure and ISM: Peregrine McGehee
  • Near Field Cosmology: Massimo Dall’Ora

Collaboration chairs and Working Group leads are selected in biennial elections. Only Full Members can participate in elections, as voters and/or as candidates for positions.